News

$50 Million Hotel Set to be Developed at Gold Coast Airport

Posted on Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Gold Coast Airport has announced plans to construct a $50 million Rydges hotel at the airport - which will be a game changer for the airport and the Southern Gold Coast. ..

Operators Benefit from Inbound Symposium

Posted on Thursday, September 14, 2017

Southern Gold Coast and Northern NSW tourism operators attended the first Asian Inbound Tourism Symposium held by Connecting Southern Gold Coast and Destination Tweed at Southern Cross University last week.  ..

My Office - Presented by Ocean Road Magazine

Posted on Tuesday, September 12, 2017

 ..

Currumbin Camp School Opens New Accommodation

Posted on Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Currumbin Valley’s Camp School has recently announced a $1 million accommodation extension to their campus. ..

Resorts United Under Mantra Masterbrand

Posted on Friday, June 30, 2017

Leading hotel and resort operator, Mantra Group, has united their 128 properties across Australia, New Zealand, Bali and Hawaii into a new single consumer brand, known simply as Mantra Hotels. ..

My Office - Presented by Ocean Road Magazine

Posted on Saturday, April 01, 2017
 ..

Get Ready for GC2018 Accommodation Bookings

Posted on Wednesday, March 08, 2017

Gold Coast Tourism is urging local accommodation houses to get prepared, as GC2018 travellers are expected to start their planning soon.  ..

My Office - Presented by Ocean Road Magazine

Posted on Monday, March 06, 2017
 ..

Attend the Accessible Tourism Forum

Posted on Monday, January 09, 2017

The City of Gold Coast and Gold Coast Tourism, with the support of the Gold Coast 2018 Commonwealth Games Corporation, invite tourism operators to attend the industry’s first Accessible Tourism Forum at the Arts Centre Gold Coast on Tuesday 7 February.  ..

It’s Coffee Time Reprint Available

Posted on Friday, January 06, 2017

Connecting Southern Gold Coast’s ‘It’s Coffee Time’ brochure has been reprinted, with copies distributed across the Southern Gold Coast to Information Centres and accommodation houses, providing a comprehensive guide on where to get a caffeine fix throughout the region.  ..

Tugun Lights Up Launch a Success

Posted on Monday, December 05, 2016

Despite dramatic displays of lightning and some rain showers, nothing could dampen the spirit of the Tugun community who came out in force on Saturday for the launch of the annual Tugun Lights Up celebration. The Street Party brought crowds into the heart of Tugun Village, with great support from the traders this year.  ..

My Office - Presented by Ocean Road Magazine

Posted on Sunday, December 04, 2016
 ..

My Office - Presented by Ocean Road Magazine

Posted on Wednesday, November 02, 2016
 ..

My Office - Presented by Ocean Road Magazine

Posted on Wednesday, October 05, 2016
 ..

My Office - Presented by Ocean Road Magazine

Posted on Monday, September 05, 2016
 ..

Opera on the Beach to Return in 2017

Posted on Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Coolangatta’s Opera on the Beach will return to our shores in September 2017, with six magical nights of Opera Australia’s ‘Aida’ performed on the country’s only beachside stage.  ..

My Office - Presented by Ocean Road Magazine

Posted on Monday, August 01, 2016
 ..

Beach Volleyball Courts Hit the Sand at Coolangatta

Posted on Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Connecting Southern Gold Coast (CSGC) and The Strand at Coolangatta have partnered to bring free beach volleyball courts to Coolangatta on the Gold Coast. ..

My Office - Presented by Ocean Road Magazine

Posted on Monday, July 04, 2016
 ..

Destination Byron's Annual Tourism Symposium

Posted on Friday, July 01, 2016

Destination Byron is inviting all local businesses and operators to attend the Annual Tourism Symposium on 12 August, 2016. ..

Recent Posts

Tags

Archive