Greater Southern Gold Coast Chamber Holds AGM

Posted on Thursday, September 14, 2017

The Greater Southern Gold Coast Chamber of Commerce held its first Annual General Meeting as a newly combined Chamber on Thursday 7 September at the Currumbin RSL.  

A new committee was elected at the AGM, growing to 11 members, which is a strong reflection of the Chamber's growth in the area. The new committee executive members are:

  • President - Hilary Jacobs 
  • Vice Presidents - Ian Grace and Jo-Anne Smith 
  • Treasurer John Forrester
  • Secretary Mike Remmer 

Non-Executive Committee Members are: 

  • CSGC CEO, Peter Doggett
  • Joan Farmer
  • John Mitchell 
  • Paul Guerin 
  • Josie Kay and 
  • Terry Hobson

The next AGM is to be held in September 2018.

Pictured: The new Greater Southern Gold Coast Chamber Committee with Division 14 Councillor Gail O'Neill

Leave a Comment

Recent Posts


ANZAC travel kirra surfstock 09 GC18 Tugun update stalls Therapist of the Year tips Australia's Cleanest Beach Award surfing soccer Migaloo Business Tips organic farming beaches kirra festival Wintersun Festival summer safety Australia day SGC Success Spotlight retail greenhouse gas emissions Solar power tourist promos free events reduce CO2 regional business development Special Interest Groups Education sponsorship business enhancement Surfworld gold Coast Learning Quiksilver Pro 2010 australia GCCC economic impact Add new tag history thank you holidays Free Shuttle bus christmas Daylight Savings Currumbin Tweed coffee Quiksilver and Roxy Pro Whale Watching Bleach* Festival environment Southern Cross University culture News green events beach soccer break even Cooly Rocks On 2014 marketing technology kirra kite festival bands service tourism carbon footprint reduction festivals free listings lifestyle SurfVolley Coolangatta survey exporting cycling employment Bilinga competitions Congratulations cuisine The Strand Cross Border charity SGC Events & Festivals Tourism Working Group City of Gold Coast kiteflying ecofund QLD light rail CSGC Profile tourism australia accommodation Tugun Progress Assoc Clean up Australia Day report Marine Life skydiving dining New Event Cooly Rocks On Sports seminar music Stand Up Paddle Boarding gold coast cleaning services animals Southern Gold Coast news Opera on the Beach southern gold coast brochues social media Currumbin RSL gold coast airport new business community awards business directory My Office business Coolangatta Bond University